South Williamsport Borough

Mayor: David J. Lechniak

Borough Manager:  Steven W. Cappelli

329 West Southern Ave
South Williamsport, PA 17702
(570) 322-0158


South Williamsport’s Borough is located in the 83rd State Representative District, the 23rd State Senatorial District and the 5th U.S. Congressional District. The government consists of a Mayor who oversees the police department and a 9-member borough council represented by three members from each ward. The first ward extends from the border of Armstrong Township on the east to the east side of Market St., the second ward begins at the western side of Market St. to the east side of Clinton St. and the third ward extends from the west side of Clinton St. to the Duboistown Borough line.

Below is contact information for State Representative and State Senator for the 83rd District:

PA State Representative Jeff Wheeland
District Office
349 Pine Street
Suite 1
Williamsport, PA   17701
Phone:  570-321-1270
Fax:       570-327-3719

PA State Senator Gene Yaw
District Office
175 Pine Street
Suite 105
Williamsport, PA  17701
Phone:  570-322-6457     or     800-443-5772
Fax:       570-327-3703